The Indiana Funeral Director's Association was founded in 1880 by 47 charter members.
Today IFDA has grown to over 480 member firms. Headquartered in Indianapolis,
IFDA provides membership services and continuing education opportunities throughout the state. 




1911 *W.A. Rushton, Plainfield  1980 James Little, Beech Grove 
1912 *Mont Boord, Covington  1981 William Welsheimer, South Bend 
1913 *B.K. Adams, Peru  1982 David H. Cook, Brookville 
1914 *Ivory C. Tolle, Lebanon  1983 Michael St. Pierre, CFSP, Indianapolis 
1915 *Folger P. Wilson, Richmond  1984 Ken Grandstaff, Roann 
1916 *W.F. Evans, Brownsburg  1985 Russell B. Johnson, Anderson 
1917 *C.R. Wilson, Mooresville  1986 Michael T. Butts, Terre Haute 
1918 *H.P. Martin, Terre Haute  1987 William B. Scott, Jeffersonville 
1919 *Chas C. LaFollete, Thorntown  1988 Kenneth Parson, Muncie 
1920 *James M. Chappell, Kendallville  1989 *Gerald V. Rees, Hobart 
1921 *Clyde E. Titus, Indianapolis  1990 Richard E. Tudor, Franklin 
1922 *J. Frank Hamilton, Westport  1991 *Maurice L. Sefton, Indianapolis 
1923 *Harley E. Hickman, Terre Haute  1992 Elden B. LaHayne, Hammond 
1924 *Floyd E. Williams, Gary  1993 Leonard Urban, Connersville 
1925 *Harry M. Allen, Peru  1994 John Noffze, Alexandria 
1926 *Paul H. Buchanan, Indianapolis  1995 Dan Frain, Winamac 
1927 *Floyd S. Culp, Goshen  1996 Jerrit Clayton, CFSP, Zionsville 
1928 *Frank A. LePell, Valparaiso  1997 Gary Eastlund, Syracuse 
1929 *Charles Herrlich, New Palestine  1998 Terry Davidson, Delphi 
1930 *James A. Coffing, Attica  1999 Mike Owens, CFSP, Alexandria 
1931 *Bert S. Gadd, Indianapolis  2000 Sam Frain, CFSP, Winamac 
1932 *Bert S. Gadd, Indianapolis  2001 Ron Deremiah, CFSP, Indianapolis 
1933 *Bert S. Gadd, Indianapolis  2002 David McCoy, Hammond 
1934 *Hallard A. Flynn, Chesterton  2003 Brian Vaughan, CFSP, Indianapolis 
1935 *Jesse F. Phillippi, Zionsville  2004 Angela Sallee, CFSP, Indianapolis 
1936 *Dwight R. Baker, Dayton  2005 Timothy Yoder, Goshen
1937 *Dwight R. Baker, Dayton  2006 Lynn Haverstock, Michigan City
1938 *Herbert R. Wald, Indianapolis  2007 Darrell Holtzclaw, CFSP, Indianapolis
1939 *Morris H. Sleeth, Shelbyville  2008 Dr. Charles French, CFSP, Brazil
1940 *Frank M. McNeely, Indianapolis  2009 Jim Todd, Rushville
1941 *Frank J. Evans, Noblesville  2010 *Ed Porter, CFSP, Anderson
1942 *Clarence C. Piepho, Muncie  2011 Paul St. Pierre, Indianapolis
1943 *John H. Blackwell, Indianapolis  2012 Dan Hurt, Indianapolis
1944 *Harold E. Rozelle, Anderson  2013 Rick Ferguson, Seymour
1945 *Ralph McMullan, Kempton  2014 Andy Clayton, Indianapolis
1946 *Ralph McMullan, Kempton  2015 Alan Earl, Argos
1947 *Donald C. Ulrich, Dillsboro  2016 Wallace Hooker, Wingate
1948 *Verlan L. Poindexter, Washington  2017 Scott Stodghill, Fort Branch
1949 *J. Harold Fife, East Chicago  2018 Norman Juday, LaPorte